The LEGALLAIS company Foundation


Together in solidarity

In November 2010, LEGALLAIS decided to create its Corporate Foundation with a real desire to strengthen its commitment to sustainable development and corporate social responsibility. In connecting the associative and corporate worlds, the company strives to develop a solidarity initiative in support of the general interest.

France is particularly active in the associative field and has over one and a half million structures, 14% of which are involved in social and humanitarian action. It is this sector that the LEGALLAIS Foundation has chosen to support in order to achieve greater inclusion of vulnerable populations. It focuses its actions on projects involving employability, vocational training, passing on of trades skills, accommodation and access to housing. “A roof and a job” sums up the LEGALLAIS Foundation’s DNA.

The Foundation’s approach is based on support; it wants to give project leaders the means to achieve their aims, while ensuring their self-sufficiency and the independence of their actions. It does not assist but rather builds jointly, leaving to its beneficiaries the entire responsibility of managing their project. The Foundation conducts its activities in accordance with the ethical principles set out in the Admical corporate sponsorship charter.

“For almost 12 years now, the Foundation has been working through its volunteers and the LEGALLAIS company’s commitment. This tremendous surge of solidarity does not dry up and each year new projects are supported and new volunteers join us. I would like to thank them all as the social and solidarity economy needs these good wills. With them, anything is possible!” – Brigitte Delord, CSR Head and Chair of the LEGALLAIS Corporate Foundation.

Since its creation, the LEGALLAIS Foundation has financed 359 projects for a total of €1,127,743 as of 31 December 2021.

YearSupported projectsSupport granted
20111681 112 €
20122066 950 €
201328135 863 €
201437102 643 €
20152367 700 €
201635106 827 €
201745122 000 €
20183582 025 €
20193689 994 €
202040131 158 €
202144141 471 €
Total3591 127 743 €

The Legallais Sailing Team alongside the Foundation

The Legallais Sailing Team at the helm of the Class40 FR145 will fly the colours of the LEGALLAIS company Foundation and the ACTA VISTA association throughout the 2022 sporting season. ACTA VISTA is an actor in active inclusion through heritage, employing and training people in difficulty through the restoration of French historical monuments.

The Foundation will pay the association €1 per nautical mile covered during the five races of the 2022 sports program, including the famous Route du Rhum.

La Fondation d’entreprise LEGALLAIS


Ensemble, solidaires

En novembre 2010, LEGALLAIS décide de créer sa Fondation d’entreprise avec une réelle volonté de renforcer ses engagements en matière de développement durable et de responsabilité sociétale. En mettant en lien le monde associatif et celui de l’entreprise, elle s’applique à développer une dynamique solidaire en faveur de l’intérêt général.

La France est particulièrement dynamique dans le domaine associatif et compte plus d’un million et demi de structures dont 14 % œuvrent dans l’action sociale et humanitaire. C’est ce secteur que la Fondation d’entreprise LEGALLAIS a choisi d’accompagner pour une plus grande inclusion des populations vulnérables. Elle concentre son champ d’intervention sur les projets d’insertion professionnelle, de formation professionnelle, de transmission des savoir-faire artisanaux, d’hébergement et d’accès au logement. “Un toit, un emploi” résume ainsi l’ADN de la Fondation LEGALLAIS.

La Fondation se place dans une démarche d’accompagnement ; elle souhaite donner aux porteurs de projets les moyens de réaliser leurs objectifs, en étant garante de leur autonomie et de l’indépendance de leurs actions. Elle n’assiste pas ; elle construit de manière conjointe, et laisse à ses bénéficiaires l’entière responsabilité du pilotage de leur projet. La Fondation mène son action dans le souci du respect de principes éthiques, tels qu’énoncés dans la charte Admical du mécénat d’entreprise.

“Voilà presque 12 ans que la Fondation agit grâce à ses bénévoles et à l’engagement de l’entreprise LEGALLAIS. Ce formidable élan de solidarité ne se tarit pas et chaque année de nouveaux projets sont accompagnés et de nouveaux bénévoles nous rejoignent. Qu’ils en soient tous remerciés parce que l’économie sociale et solidaire a besoin de ces bonnes volontés. Avec eux, tout est possible !” – Brigitte Delord, directrice RSE et présidente de la Fondation d’entreprise LEGALLAIS.

Depuis sa création, la Fondation d’entreprise LEGALLAIS a financé 359 projets à hauteur de
1 127 743 € au 31 décembre 2021.

AnnéeProjets soutenusSoutiens accordés
20111681 112 €
20122066 950 €
201328135 863 €
201437102 643 €
20152367 700 €
201635106 827 €
201745122 000 €
20183582 025 €
20193689 994 €
202040131 158 €
202144141 471 €
Total3591 127 743 €

La Legallais Team Voile aux côtés de la Fondation

La Legallais Team Voile à la manœuvre du Class40 FR145 portera, durant toute la saison sportive 2022, les couleurs de la Fondation d’entreprise LEGALLAIS et de l’association ACTA VISTA. Acteur de l’inclusion active par le patrimoine, ACTA VISTA emploie et forme des personnes en difficulté à travers la restauration de monuments historiques du patrimoine français.

La Fondation versera à l’association 1 € par mille nautique parcouru lors des cinq courses du programme sportif 2022, dont la célèbre Route du Rhum.