The company


LEGALLAIS, a company committed to you and with you!

LEGALLAIS has been the leading independent distributor of products for the building finishing work market, aimed at building professionals, for over 130 years and offers the widest range of products on the market: over 60,000 references in 8 business areas, 600 suppliers including LEGALLAIS’ own brand and exclusive brands, all delivered in the shortest possible time. Every day, over 15,000 parcels are shipped throughout France and beyond to support our customers on a daily basis.

Sized somewhere between traditional regional companies and international groups, LEGALLAIS has a specific market approach and centralises its resources based on a model combining distance selling and local selling with the human being central to its organisation.

With a shareholder base refocused around the long-standing family group, top management and the chairman, LEGALLAIS remains an independent company, where 5% of the company’s capital is owned by the employees through the opening up of its capital.

Our business

Distribute the widest possible range of products on the market, throughout France and beyond, in the shortest possible time and to provide our professional customers with the highest level of service.

Key figures

Over 130 years

of history with you

A turnover of over

€350 million in 2021

 

600 suppliers

including 1 own brand

4 service sector buildings

, i.e. over 9,000 m² of floor space

1 new service sector site

with over 7,500 m² for 2024

 

45 000 m²

of logistic warehouses

26 points of sale

+ 2 PPE showrooms

1,250 staff

, including 800 sales representatives

 

over 100 staff hired each year

LEGALLAIS is above all a company with a human touch with shared values and a strong corporate culture. In 2018, LEGALLAIS became the first company in Normandy to be labelled “a great place to work” by the independent Great Place To Work organisation. This label was obtained again in 2021, thereby confirming the actions implemented by top management to encourage well-being at work and benevolent management.

LEGALLAIS has always placed job satisfaction at the centre of its priorities, aiming to make all employees proud to work for a highly reputed company that creates shared value.

“For more than a century, our Norman family business has been firmly committed to a vision of modern growth that is responsible for its environment. Our daily actions are permanently marked by our unwavering belief in the ability of employees to contribute to performance provided that we respect them and value their initiative and curiosity.”

L’entreprise


LEGALLAIS, une entreprise engagée pour vous et avec vous !

Leader indépendant de la distribution de produits pour le marché du second-œuvre, à destination des professionnels du bâtiment depuis plus de 130 ans, LEGALLAIS propose l’offre la plus large du marché : plus de 60 000 références dans 8 univers métiers, 600 fournisseurs dont une marque propre LEGALLAIS et des marques exclusives, le tout livré dans les meilleurs délais. Chaque jour, ce sont plus de 15 000 colis expédiés, partout en France et au-delà pour accompagner nos clients au quotidien.

Entre les entreprises régionales traditionnelles et les groupes internationaux, LEGALLAIS se situe dans une dimension intermédiaire avec une approche de marché spécifique et une centralisation des moyens sur un modèle alliant vente à distance et vente de proximité avec l’humain au cœur des organisations.

Avec un actionnariat recentré autour du groupe familial historique, du management et du président, LEGALLAIS reste une entreprise indépendante, où 5% du capital de l’entreprise appartient aux salariés via l’ouverture du capital.

Notre métier

Distribuer l’offre la plus large du marché, sur l’ensemble de la France et au-delà, dans les meilleurs délais et garantir à nos clients professionnels nos engagements au plus haut niveau.

Chiffres clés

+130 ans

d’histoire avec vous

+ 350 millions d’€

de chiffre d’affaires en 2021

 

600 fournisseurs

dont 1 marque propre

4 bâtiments tertiaires

soit +9 000 m² de surface

1 nouveau site tertiaire

de +7 500 m² pour 2024

 

45 000 m²

d’entrepôt logistique

26 points de vente

+ 2 showrooms E.P.I

1 250 collaborateurs

dont 800 commerciaux

 

+ de 100 recrutements par an

LEGALLAIS est avant tout une entreprise humaine aux valeurs partagées et avec une culture d’entreprise forte. En 2018, LEGALLAIS est la première entreprise de Normandie à être labellisée “entreprise où il fait bon travailler” par l’organisme indépendant Great Place To Work. Un label de nouveau obtenu en 2021, confirmant ainsi les actions mises en place par la direction pour encourager le bien-être au travail et un management bienveillant.

LEGALLAIS a toujours placé l’épanouissement professionnel au centre de ses priorités, avec pour objectif de rendre l’ensemble de ses salariés fiers de travailler dans une entreprise de référence qui crée de la valeur partagée.

“Depuis plus d’un siècle, notre entreprise familiale normande s’inscrit résolument dans une vision de croissance moderne et responsable de son environnement. Nos actions quotidiennes sont en permanence marquées par notre croyance indéfectible dans la capacité des collaborateurs à contribuer à la performance à condition de les respecter et de valoriser leurs prises d’initiatives et leur curiosité.”